01827 337465 office@amingtonheath.staffs.sch.uk

Designed and built by

Term Dates and School Times

Autumn Term 2019

Inset day: Monday 2 September (students are not in school)

Inset day: Tuesday 3 September (students are not in school)

Term starts: Wednesday 4 September (students return)

Half term: Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November

Term ends: Friday 20 December

Holiday: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January

Spring Term 2020

Inset day: Monday 6 January (students are not in school)

Term starts: Tuesday 7 January 

Half term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

Term ends: Thursday 2 April

Inset day: Friday 3 April (students are not in school)

Holiday: Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 12 April

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April

Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May

Half term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

Term ends: Friday 17 July

Inset day: FMonday 20 July (students are not in school)

Holiday: Tuesday 21 July - Monday 31 August

Please note: The Early May Bank Holiday has changed due to the anniversary of VE day. 

School Times

Little Learners (Nursery 1)

Morning Session

8.45- 11.45am

Afternoon Session

11.45-3.45pm

Nursery 2 - Year 6

Registration

8.45am – 8.55am

Morning Break

11am-11.15am

Lunch

EYFS 12-1.00pm

KS1 and 2 12.30-1.30pm

Home time

3.10pm

Children in EYFS do not have set break times.

Children in KS1 have flexible afternoon break.